You are here

ForBio Research Team

ForBio: Sustainable management of biotic resources, ecosystem quality and services

Research Team and Contacts:

Researchers current research areas Contact

Ana Cabral

GIS, tropical landscapes; agricultural systems.

      anaicabral@isa.ulisboa.pt

António Fabião

Biomass and primary production dynamics; riparian forest management, conservation and rehabilitation; arboriculture and urban forestry.

       afabiao@isa.ulisboa.pt

Ana Novais

Agricultural and Forestry Sciences and Environmental change; Economic rationalities; Collective action; Socio-ecosystem analysis.   ananovais@isa.ulisboa.pt

David Rodrigues

Waterfowl, Wetlands and Forest Ecology, Population Dynamics and Wise-use.       
drodrigues@esac.pt

Elsa Borges Silva

Entomology, insect reproduction, pest management, biological control, pheromones and semiochemicals.      javascript:void(0)  elsasilva@isa.ulisboa.pt

Francisca C. Aguiar

Riparian forests and aquatic vegetation; ecological quality; invasion ecology; functional ecology; ecosystem services.                fraguiar@isa.ulisboa.pt

João Manuel Oliveira

Fish-forestry interactions; freshwater fish ecology; fisheries management;biological quality of streams.

       joliveira@isa.ulisboa.pt

José Carlos Franco

Entomology, Insect Ecology, Biological Control, Integrated Pest Management, Semiochemicals.

        jsantossilva@isa.ulisboa.pt

José Lima  Santos

Environmental economics; land management        jlsantos@isa.ulisboa.pt

José Maria Santos

Ecohydraulics; fish migration; ecology of freshwater fish; river restoration and habitat modelling.

       jmsantos@isa.ulisboa.pt

Manuela Branco

Forest entomology; forest protection; forest pests; biological control; insect ecology; population ecology.

       mrbranco@isa.ulisboa.pt

Maria João Canadas

Socio-economic analysis.      
mjcanadas@isa.ulisboa.pt

Maria Rosário Fernandes

Riparian ecology; remote sensing and GIS applications; optical traits; landscape metrics; remote detection of alien species.

       mrfernandes@isa.ulisboa.pt

Maria Teresa  Ferreira

Freshwater ecology and management; fish ecology and fisheries; riparian ecology; ecosystem quality assessment; river restoration.

       terferreira@isa.ulisboa.pt

Marina Padrão Temudo

Political Agronomy, Political Ecology; Human Ecology; Rural Sociology; Technography.

       marinatemudo@isa.ulisboa.pt

Patricia M. Rodríguez-González

Wetland & riparian forests ecology; functional ecology; community ecology; plant ecohydrology & dendroecology; riparian restoration.

       
patri@isa.ulisboa.pt

Paulo Branco

Freshwater fish ecology, ecohydraulics, fishways, river longitudinal connectivity, experimental ecology, multiple stressors.

       pjbranco@isa.ulisboa.pt

Paulo Ribeiro

Conservation agriculture; agricultural economics; farming systems.

paulo.flores.mail@gmail.com

Pedro Segurado

Ecological modelling; connectivity; effects of multiple stressors in rivers; river fish ecology; herpetology; ecology of freshwater turtles.

       psegurado@isa.ulisboa.pt

 

Doctoral students current research areas Contact

Ana Farinha

Forest entomology; pest control; population ecology; stone pine; insect biodiversity.        farinha.ana@gmail.com

Ana Martins Pinheiro

Environmental management and environmental
economics.

anamartinspinheiro@outlook.com

André Garcia

Entomology; Biology and control of forest insects; Invasive species; Eucalyptus.

       andregarcia@isa.ulisboa.pt

André Fabião

Riparian ecosystems; riparian buffers; denitrification enhancing organic carbon substrates; river restoration.

       andrefabiao@isa.ulisboa.pt

Daniel Hayes

Freshwater ecology and management; environmental flow; hydropeaking; fish ecology; river restoration.        danielhayes@isa.ulisboa.pt

Gonçalo Duarte

Environmental history; fish ecology; ecological modeling.        goncalo.f.duarte@gmail.com

Ivana Lozanovska

 Riparian vegetation, riparian ecology, functional ecology, ecosystem services

ivana.lozanovska@gmail.com

Konstantin Ochs

Riparian vegetation, aquatic vegetation, fluvial processes, geomorphology, ecological modelling, river restoration.        konstantin.ochs@gmail.com

Rui Pedro Rivaes

Ecological modeling; riparian vegetation; freshwater fishes; ecohydraulics; river restoration; ecological quality and monitoring.

       ruirivaes@isa.ulisboa.pt

Susana Dias Amaral

River restoration; freshwater fish ecology and conservation; fish passage engineering; ecohydraulics.

      samaral@isa.ulisboa.pt

Susana Rocha

Forest entomology; forest protection; insect ecology.

       
scm.rocha@gmail.com

Vera Zina

Entomology; Pest Management; Biological control; Ecology and taxonomy of ants.       verazina@isa.ulisboa.pt

 

 

SECREtARIAT Assistants Contact

Ana Micaela Silva

micaelasilva@isa.ulisboa.pt