You are here

Equipa de Investigação

FORTEC: Produtos florestais e biorefinarias

Equipa de Investigação and Contactos:

  Investigadores Áreas de investigação Contacto
Ali Umut Sen Chemical characterizations of cork-containing tree barks, thermochemical treatments of biomass, bark extractives and adsorption.             ResearchGate         
umutsen23@hotmail.com
Ana Lourenço Chemical characterization of lignocellulosic material, in particular studying the content and composition lignin by different methodologies (Py-GC-MS/FID, NMR, DFRC).             ResearchGate        
analourenco@isa.ulisboa.pt
Ana Alves Chemical characterization of lignocellulosic materials by Py-GC-MS/FID; near-infrared spectroscopy (NIR) and ATR-FTIR attenuated total reflection.             ResearchGate         
analves@isa.ulisboa.pt
Anatoly Shatalov               ResearchGate         
anatoly@isa.ulisboa.pt
António Velez Marques Lignocellulosic chemistry and analysis; pulping; FTIR, GC-MS/FID, analytical pyrolysis, NMR; liquefaction; extractives analysis; lignin and suberin structural analysis; supercritical extraction.              ResearchGate         
avelez@deq.isel.ipl.pt
António Alves dos Santos Pulp & paper technology; near infrared spectroscopy; Acacia melanoxylon R. Br             ResearchGate         
antonioalvesantos@gmail.com
Helena Pereira Chemistry of wood and non-woody materials.             ResearchGate         
hpereira@isa.ulisboa.pt
Isabel Miranda Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials; chemistry of wood and non-woody materials; wood drying; biomass and bioenergy.             ResearchGate         
imiranda@isa.ulisboa.pt
Joana Ferreira Non-wood forest products; barks and cork chemistry; GC-MS, HPLC-MS; polar and non-polar extractives analysis; suberin structural composition analysis; bioactive compounds.             ResearchGate         
jpferreira@isa.utl.pt
Jorge Gominho Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials; paper and pulp production; physical-mechanical and optical properties of pulp; chemistry of wood and non-woody materials; wood drying; biomass and bioenergy.             ResearchGate        ORCID
jgominho@isa.ulisboa.pt
José Graça Cork chemistry; cork quality; suberin and cutin structure.             ResearchGate         
jograca@isa.ulisboa.pt
Ofélia Anjos               ResearchGate         
ofelia@ipcb.pt
Patrícia Moniz Pretreatments; biomass processing and characterization; lignocellulosic; fractions’ purification.             ResearchGate         
patricia.moniz@lneg.pt
Sofia Knapic Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials.             ResearchGate         

sknapic@isa.ulisboa.pt
Teresa Quilhó Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials; anatomy of wood and non-wood forest products; expertise in the identification of temperate and tropical timber.             ResearchGate         

terisantos@isa.ulisboa.pt
Vanda Oliveira Science and technology of forest products; non-wood forest products; cork; non-destructive analysis.             ResearchGate         

vandaoliveira@isa.ulisboa.pt
Vicelina Sousa Wood and non-wood forest products anatomy and properties, and their variability.             ResearchGate         
vsousa@isa.ulisboa.pt

 

  Colaborating Researchers Current research areas Contact
Bruno Esteves Biomass liquefaction at low temperature and pressure, new products from biomass conversion and wood protection.             ResearchGate         
bruno@demad.estv.ipv.pt
Fernanda de Souto Bessa   fbessa@isa.ulisboa.pt
Fátima Tavares   mftavares@isa.ulisboa.pt
Solange de Oliveira Araújo Wood heat treatment; wood based panels; biomass energy; adhesives.             ResearchGate        
araujo@isa.ulisboa.pt

 

 

  Doctoral students Current research areas Contact
Alexandra Lauw   alexandralauw@isa.ulisboa.pt
Carla Leite Barks; cork; climatic changes; cork growth; modelling.             ResearchGate         

cleite@isa.ulisboa.pt
Carla Queirós   carla.gp.queiros@gmail.com
Catarina Chemetova Oliveira Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials; biomass valoriation.             ResearchGate         

catarinachemetova@isa.ulisboa.pt
Duarte Miranda Neiva Lignocellulosic biomass fractionation; biorefinery; pulping and paper production and properties analysis; lignocellulosic wet and fine chemical analysis.             ResearchGate         

duarteneiva@isa.ulisboa.pt
Sofia Cardoso Science and technology of lignocellulosic materials; anatomy of wood and non-wood forest products; expertise in the identification of temperate and tropical timber.             ResearchGate         
sofiacardoso@isa.ulisboa.pt

 

 

  Research Assistants current research areas Contact
Helena Sofia Maurício Patrício   helenasmpatricio@gmail.com
Lídia Alves da Silva   mles@isa.ulisboa.pt
Rita Fabiana Silva Simões Application of non-destructive methods, near-infrared spectroscopy (NIR) and ATR-FTIR for the characterization of forest products.             ResearchGate         

simoes.silva2012@hotmail.com